Honoring Outstanding Students: 2016 All-Georgia Awards

Georgia students were honored March 3, 2016, at the All-Georgia Luncheon. Keynote speaker State Representative Keisha Waites spoke on the importance of education, and described her own time as a student within Georgia’s two-year college system, and how that experience contributed to her success.

Student honorees were as follows:

Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College
Sheila Norvell
Leah Satonica
Andrew College
Samantha Gidney

Atlanta Metropolitan State College
Oladipo Bakare
Mark Johnson

Darton State College
Zhaoling McDuffie

East Georgia State College
Damon Knighten
Hillary Davis
William Kaht

Georgia Highlands College
Roy Clifton
Stephanie Vanas
Justin Jones
Richard Twist
Laura Jordan
Hollie Lung
Kaneisha Smith

Georgia Military College
Ashley Dennis
Heather Wolff
Brad Bayless
Sarah North

Georgia Perimeter College
Yoseph Guta
Kharina Scrubb
Kyle Merrill
Thomas Nguyen
Baobsom Djakli Bougouma
Josue Ramirez
Paris Little

South Georgia State College
Charles Pridgen
Susana Rojas Mandujano
Courtney Falvo
Kolby Kicklighter

University of North Georgia
Natalie Fisher
Michelle McAdams

As always, the Georgia Region offers its sincere thanks to the Coca-Cola Scholars Foundation, without which this event could not happen.