Congratulations to Georgia’s Coca Cola Leaders of Promise Scholars

The Georgia Region is proud to honor the following members:

Jana Hamilton — Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College
Mary Lucas — Georgia Military College, Augusta
Ralph Mueller — Darton State College
Sharon Rice — Georgia Highlands College, Marietta
Michael Vanderberg — Georgia Highlands College, Cartersville

The Coca-Cola Leaders of Promise scholarship program provides new Phi Theta Kappa members with financial resources to help defray educational expenses while enrolled in a two-year college in order to develop leadership potential through participation in Phi Theta Kappa programs.

The program awards up to 200 scholarships of $1,000 each, a total of $200,000 in scholarships annually. Of these awards, 25 scholarships are earmarked for current members of the military or military veterans.

Members may begin applying for this scholarship in March, and applications are due in May each year. An independent team of judges reviews the applications to determine scholarship recipients.

For more information and to see a complete list of winners, visit: